PO Box 426 West Barnstable, MA 02668 info@massreading.org 1-877-476-9672 ~ Fax Line: 1-877-476-0577

MRA Award Winners 2017

MRA Awards 2017

Every year at the annual conference, we celebrate and honor MRA award winners from across the state for their commitment to literacy education. Please join us in congratulating these dedicated educators:

Celebrate Literacy Statewide Winner: Elaine Bukowiecki  (MACURE)

Celebrate Literacy Local Council Winners:

  • Berkshire Council: Ann Marie Hines
  • Cape Cod Council: Kathi Amato
  • Central Mass Council: Kristin Parone
  • Greater Boston Council: Florinda Freda
  • Nobscot Council: Kristen Poisson
  • Phyllis Allen Smith North Shore Council: Cecilia Phelan
  • Southeast Regional Reading Council (SERRC): Jennifer Botelho
Sylvia D. Brown Scholarship for Action Research
      • Marlene Custodio
      • Michelle Gajda & Mary Boehmer
Donald L. Landry Graduate Student Scholarship
    • Jessica Nestle

The MRA Wild Book Club on Facebook is in its fourth week. Our topic this week is how to support readers in making future reading plans. We hope you will join the conversation!   MRA Wild Book Club

The conference is just two weeks away. REGISTER today!   Sign up for the Bus to Boston Thursday evening!  Registration closes March 30th. After that date please check availability of onsite registrations by emailing info@massreading.org.